Holidays & Closings

Bradley Hall
Inclement Weather
Closings and schedule updates will be posted on the homepage of our website and sent to our e-mail list. If The Rivers School closes due to inclement weather, RSC is required to close as well.

2022-2023
Holidays & Closings

Monday, September 26, 2022 — Rosh Hashanah*
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 — Yom Kippur*
Monday, October 10, 2022 — Indigenous Peoples’ Day*
Tuesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 27, 2022 — Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 – Monday, January 2, 2023 — Winter Break
Monday, January 17, 2023 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 – Sunday, February 26, 2023 — February Break
Friday, April 7, 2023 — Good Friday*
Monday, April 17 – Sunday, April 23, 2023 — Spring Break
Monday, May 29, 2023 — Memorial Day

*School recognized holidays, but facilities are open for optional teaching

Other Important Dates

Fall Semester:
Monday, September 12, 2022 – Sunday, January 22, 2023
Make-Up Week: January 23-29, 2023

Spring Semester:
Monday, January 30 – Sunday, June 4, 2023
Evaluation Week: May 20-26, 2023
Make-Up Weeks: June 5-18, 2023